Products can be deleted via the X or bulk batch processing in the product overview if they do not yet appear in receipts.
If the products already exist in receipts, there are two options:
- The products can be locked via the Lock active checkbox in the product details, which means that they can no longer be used in receipts and are displayed crossed out in the product overview.
This check mark can also be set via an import in the import / export center with the variable intern_gesperrt.
- The products can be manually removed from all receipts and then deleted. This option is only useful if there are only a few products in a few receipts. The Receipts tab in the product can be used to view which receipts contain a product. With the pencil icon, the receipt can be opened directly from this view. In the overview of the positions, the product must then be removed from the receipt; if necessary, the write protection of the receipt must first be removed. If no more receipts are displayed in the Receipts tab in the product, it can be deleted in the product overview via the X or bulk batch processing.
You can find more information in our manual: